Home

Real Estate Law

Our Approach

Just as every building requires solid foundations, every property transaction requires solid legal advice. With our in-depth market knowledge and cutting-edge legal expertise, you can trust us to lay the right foundations for the success of your real estate project.

In addition to extensive experience in the efficient and effective implementation of complex real estate projects and transactions, our highly-specialised team of property experts bring a wealth of business knowledge and technical know-how to the table. When it comes to property law, our clients come to us for assistance with all of their civil, administrative, tax and company-law related questions because they know we understand the challenges they face and the goals they are pursuing. They also benefit from our extensive network of architects, civil and structural engineers, tax advisers and certified appraiser as well as investors, bankers and real estate developers.

Contacts

Experience

Building contractors, developers, investors, non-profit home building associations, institutional landlords, SMEs and private individuals.

Development law

A major focus of our firm’s consulting activities is providing legal advice to real estate developers and implementing projects in accordance with the Austrian Housing Development Contract Act (BTVG). We offer our clients comprehensive advice and support that encompasses acquisition of the property and implementation of construction projects (e.g. agreements with the contractors, easement and real burdens contracts and subdivision of properties), through to the sell-off of individual units and establishing residential ownership rights.

Property transactions

We support developers in the acquisition or sale of all classes of assets as well as in share and asset deals, focusing in particular on the transfer of commercial real estate, multiple-unit residential properties and property portfolios. FSM offers private individuals wide-ranging support for transactions concerning freehold apartments, single-family homes and building plots.

Tenancy and leasehold law

We provide our clients with comprehensive assistance and representation in all areas of tenancy law (relating to the Austrian Civil Code [ABGB], Austrian Rent Act [MRG] and the Austrian Non-Profit Housing Act [WGG]). This includes the drafting and checking of individual commercial rental agreements, especially for retail outlets, office spaces and logistics premises. We also have special expertise in the production of contract templates, in particular for shopping centre operators and institutional landlords of apartments. FSM can assist private individuals with the letting of their apartments or houses.

Litigation

We offer full representation in legal and out-of-court disputes concerning all aspects of real estate law. In addition to transaction and leasehold-related disputes, this includes construction processes as well as representation for architects, surveyors and other professionals. Our clients rely on FSM’s expertise to represent them in both civil and administration law matters before all courts and authorities.

Legal opinions

Each member of our property law team has years of experience working as university assistants in the field of property law or has advanced academic qualifications in the subject. This means that – in addition to our expertise in implementing projects – we can also provide our clients with in-depth legal opinions on specific property-law related questions.

Estate agency law

We advise estate agents and their clients on all matters relating to estate agent agreements, especially with respect to securing the right to a commission and the amount of commission which may be charged under the law. We draft and check real estate agent contracts on a regular basis and assist our clients in asserting their claims to commission, or defending against unjustified commission claims.

Publications

Professional Updates

Home

Home

Immobilienrecht

Unser Ansatz

Jeder Immobilie ihr Fundament. Jeder Transaktion ihre rechtsanwaltliche Begleitung. Mit profunder Marktkenntnis und rechtlicher Expertise auf dem neuesten Stand geben wir Ihrem erfolgreichen Immobilienprojekt das ideale Fundament.

Unser hochspezialisiertes Immobilienrechtsteam bringt neben umfassender Erfahrung in der effizienten und effektiven Umsetzung komplexer Immobilienprojekte und Transaktionen auch das notwendige wirtschaftliche und technische Know-how mit. Unsere MandantInnen vertrauen uns im Immobilienrechtsbereich in allen zivil-, verwaltungs- und gesellschaftsrechtlichen Fragen, weil sie wissen, dass wir ihre Herausforderungen kennen und ihre Ziele verstehen. Darüber hinaus profitieren sie von unserem breiten Netzwerk aus Architekten, Bauingenieuren, Ziviltechnikern, Steuerberatern und zertifizierten Sachverständigen einerseits sowie Investoren, Banken und Projektentwicklern andererseits.

Ansprechpartner

Erfahrung

Bauträger, Projektentwickler, Investoren, Hausverwaltungen, Immobilienmakler, gemeinnützige Bauvereinigungen, institutionelle Vermieter, KMUs und Privatpersonen

Abwicklung von Bauträgerprojekten

Ein wesentlicher Beratungsschwerpunkt unserer Kanzlei ist die rechtliche Beratung von Bauträgern und die Abwicklung von Projekten nach dem Bauträgervertragsgesetz (BTVG). Im Rahmen unserer ganzheitlichen Beratung, betreuen wir unsere MandantInnen vom Ankauf der Liegenschaft über die bauliche Umsetzung (Verträge mit Professionisten, Dienstbarkeits- und Reallastverträge, Liegenschaftsteilungen etc) bis zur Verwertung der einzelnen Wohnungseigentumsobjekte und der Wohnungseigentumsbegründung.

Immobilientransaktionen

Wir betreuen Immobilienentwickler bei der Akquise oder dem Verkauf sämtlicher Asset-Klassen gleichermaßen wie bei Share- und Asset-Deals. Mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf der Übertragung von gewerblich genutzten Immobilien, Zinshäusern und Immobilienportfolios. Privatpersonen beraten wir bei Transaktionen rund um Eigentumswohnungen, Einfamilienhäuser und Baugrundstücke.

Miet- und Bestandrecht

Wir bieten unseren MandantInnen eine umfassende Beratung und Vertretung in sämtlichen Gebieten des Mietrechts (ABGB, MRG, WGG). Dies beinhaltet auch die Gestaltung und Prüfung individueller Mietverträge für den gewerblichen Bereich, insbesondere für Geschäftslokale, Büroräumlichkeiten und Logistikflächen. Ein weiterer Fokus unserer Tätigkeit liegt in der Ausarbeitung von Mustermietverträgen, vor allem für Betreiber von Einkaufszentren und institutionelle Vermieter von Wohnungen. Privatpersonen beraten wir bei der Vermietung ihrer Eigentumswohnungen oder Einfamilienhäuser.

Prozessrecht

Wir vertreten umfassend in gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Rechtstreitigkeiten in allen Bereichen des Immobilienrechts. Dies betrifft, neben transaktionsbezogenen und bestandrechtlichen Streitigkeiten, vor allem Bauprozesse sowie die Vertretung von Architekten, Sachverständigen und sonstigen Professionisten. Unsere MandantInnen greifen auf unsere Expertise sowohl in zivil- als auch in verwaltungsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten, und zwar vor allen Gerichten und Behörden, zurück.

Rechtsgutachten

Sämtliche Mitglieder unseres Immobilienrechtsteams können auf jahrelange Erfahrung als Universitätsassistenten oder universitäre Zusatzausbildungen im Immobilienbereich verweisen. Wir sind daher nicht nur effektive Projektumsetzer, sondern erstellen für unsere MandantInnen bei Bedarf auch profunde Rechtsgutachten zu spezifischen, liegenschaftsrechtlichen Fragestellungen.

Maklerrecht

Wir sind rechtliche AnsprechpartnerInnen für Immobilienmakler und deren Auftraggeber in allen Fragen rund um den Maklervertrag, insbesondere zum Entstehen eines Provisionsanspruchs und der zulässigen Provisionshöhe. Wir erstellen und überprüfen regelmäßig Maklerverträge und unterstützen unsere MandantInnen bei der Geltendmachung berechtigter oder der Abwehr unberechtigter Provisionsansprüche.

Publikationen

Fachbeiträge

Home